Yadav Law http://www.yadavlaw.com/blog/ recent posts en-us Sat, 20 Oct 2018 15:51:47 -0400 Reasons for Denial of Sealing and Expungement http://www.yadavlaw-new/blog/reasons-for-denial-of-sealing-and-expungement/ As a criminal defense practice our office deals with petitions to seal and expunge on a weekly basis. Unfortunately many criminal lawyers are not familiar with the seal and expunction statute as enforced by the rules from the Florida Department of Law Enforcement and more unfortunately some lawyers may misadvise their clients at the trial level or not advise their clients at all of the long term repercussions of their plea or resolution of the respective case. 

]]>
2014-07-06 11:29:29 http://www.yadavlaw-new/blog/reasons-for-denial-of-sealing-and-expungement/
Magic Mushrooms http://www.yadavlaw-new/blog/magic-mushrooms/ Please insert excerpt info here.

]]>
2014-06-04 15:30:02 http://www.yadavlaw-new/blog/magic-mushrooms/
Motion to Dismiss http://www.yadavlaw-new/blog/motion-to-dismiss/ Please insert excerpt info here.

]]>
2014-06-04 14:34:17 http://www.yadavlaw-new/blog/motion-to-dismiss/
Child-Parent Responsibility and Juvenile Charges in Florida http://www.yadavlaw-new/blog/child-parent-responsibility-and-juvenile-charges-in-florida/ Across the country, parents, children, and even entire communities have faced the very real threat of school shootings and campus violence, especially in the last few years. Gun violence often results in criminal charges, fines, and even jail time, especially in cases where students and teachers are injured or killed. But when a school shooting scenario turns out to be a hoax, initiated by one of the students, the consequences can be equally daunting, criminal defense attorneys in Sanford say, and may even extend beyond the prankster to the parents. 

 

]]>
2014-04-09 15:39:45 http://www.yadavlaw-new/blog/child-parent-responsibility-and-juvenile-charges-in-florida/
Prison Release Reoffender http://www.yadavlaw-new/blog/prison-release-reoffender/ In Florida pursuant to Florida Statute 775.082 if a person has been released from prison, parole, or any other form of DOC supervision within 3 years of committing a new enumerated offense the State of Florida by and through the Office of the State Attorney in Orlando, Sanford, or Deland can file for Prison Release Reoffender (

]]>
2014-03-31 05:41:57 http://www.yadavlaw-new/blog/prison-release-reoffender/
Understanding a Prison Score Sheet http://www.yadavlaw-new/blog/understanding-a-prison-score-sheet/ Often, when a defendant is facing a serious felony charge the first concern is what that person scores. If the person scores less than 44 points the Court does not necessarily have to sentence the Defendant to the Florida Department of Corrections “prison”, if the person scores more than 44 points prison is mandatory unless there is grounds for a downward departure.

]]>
2014-03-30 17:50:48 http://www.yadavlaw-new/blog/understanding-a-prison-score-sheet/
Sanford Travelling to Meet a Minor Arrests http://www.yadavlaw-new/blog/sanford-travelling-to-meet-a-minor-arrests/ Last week in Sanford, Seminole County the Seminole County Sheriff’s Office arrested more than 2 dozen people in yet another Internet sex sting.

]]>
2014-03-29 15:04:23 http://www.yadavlaw-new/blog/sanford-travelling-to-meet-a-minor-arrests/
Drug Trafficking in Florida http://www.yadavlaw-new/blog/drug-trafficking-in-florida/  

A former chemist was arrested in Florida last month after local police discovered that he had been switching out over-the-counter medicine with prescription drugs that were being held as evidence, criminal defense lawyers in Seminole County report. Joseph Graves has been charged with grand theft, tampering with evidence, and drug trafficking, in an investigation that police say could change the status of several drug convictions across the state.

]]>
2014-03-17 17:49:12 http://www.yadavlaw-new/blog/drug-trafficking-in-florida/
Bieber’s DUI Arrest http://www.yadavlaw-new/blog/bieber-s-dui-arrest/ Teen pop singer Justin Bieber has made a number of highly publicized events since the beginning of his career as a young singer, but perhaps none of these events have been quite so closely watched as his trial, which has been rescheduled from March to May 5, 2014. Bieber, 20, is facing several charges, including driving under the influence, after his recent arrest in Miami, Florida. DUI attorneys in Sanford say that the case has been made extremely public, and highlights the consequences of driving drunk while underage. 

]]>
2014-03-14 17:48:06 http://www.yadavlaw-new/blog/bieber-s-dui-arrest/
Distracted Driving Risks http://www.yadavlaw-new/blog/distracted-driving-risks/ Most people spend a good part of their day on the road, commuting to and from work, running errands, dropping off kids, or traveling on vacations, and it is always tempting to make this driving time as productive as possible. Smart phones and Bluetooth pairing devices have made it easy for us to make phone calls while on the road, or to check messages and respond to emails and texts on the go. But criminal defense lawyers in Sanford say that drivers who try to do too much on the road may be causing dangerous conditions for themselves and other drivers, and may even risk criminal charges if caught.

]]>
2014-03-10 09:35:50 http://www.yadavlaw-new/blog/distracted-driving-risks/
Chapter 893 Suspension http://www.yadavlaw-new/blog/chapter-893-suspension/ If you are convicted or “adjudicated guilty” of a drug possession charge in Florida you will face potential jail, prison, and almost certainly some form of probation. Drug possession probation also will usually bring community service hours, fines, court costs, and often times pricey mandatory counseling. 

]]>
2014-03-10 06:32:15 http://www.yadavlaw-new/blog/chapter-893-suspension/
Florida House of Representatives - HB 733 http://www.yadavlaw-new/blog/hb-733/ Last month, a Florida lawmaker proposed a new bill that is seeking to end cooperation between local law enforcement officials and U.S. agents in enforcing federal gun laws. Rep. Dane Eagle, R-Cape Coral, submitted HB 733, otherwise known as the “Second Amendment Protection Act,” but lawmakers say it has the legislation is based on the rights afforded to Florida under the 10th Amendment as well. Criminal defense lawyers in Seminole County say that the proposed measure would bring gun control issues back to the state for legislation and enforcement. 

]]>
2014-03-05 09:35:01 http://www.yadavlaw-new/blog/hb-733/
Man Accused in 2008 Shooting Claims Self-Defense http://www.yadavlaw-new/blog/man-accused-in-2008-shooting-claims-self-defense/ In the last few years, Florida’s “Stand Your Ground” law has been tested in several criminal courts, most notably in the case of George Zimmerman that wrapped up last year. Now, criminal defense lawyers in Sanford report that a Miami man is using the state law to defend his actions in a 2008 shooting that left two men dead. 

]]>
2014-03-02 09:33:56 http://www.yadavlaw-new/blog/man-accused-in-2008-shooting-claims-self-defense/
Community for Sex Offenders Offers Fresh Start http://www.yadavlaw-new/blog/community-for-sex-offenders-offers-fresh-start/ A town in Florida is creating a safe haven for the state’s convicted sex offenders, offering protection and privacy for both its residents and the surrounding communities, sex crimes attorneys in Seminole County say. In Miracle Village, between 115 to 120 mostly male residents, all who have spent time behind bars for various sex crimes in Florida. The village, located near Pahokee, in the swamps of southern Florida, offers these people a chance to get back on their feet, while remaining in compliance with the state’s regulations regarding sex crimes. 

]]>
2014-02-27 09:32:33 http://www.yadavlaw-new/blog/community-for-sex-offenders-offers-fresh-start/
Veterans Court http://www.yadavlaw-new/blog/veterans-court/ Please insert excerpt info here.

]]>
2014-02-23 16:17:56 http://www.yadavlaw-new/blog/veterans-court/
Motion to Suppress http://www.yadavlaw-new/blog/motion-to-suppress/ Please insert excerpt info here.

]]>
2014-02-17 12:58:53 http://www.yadavlaw-new/blog/motion-to-suppress/
Fresh Pursuit http://www.yadavlaw-new/blog/fresh-pursuit/ Please insert excerpt info here.

]]>
2014-02-12 05:40:45 http://www.yadavlaw-new/blog/fresh-pursuit/
Bail Bonds http://www.yadavlaw-new/blog/bail-bonds/ 2012-02-28 20:08:16 http://www.yadavlaw-new/blog/bail-bonds/ Arraignments http://www.yadavlaw-new/blog/arraignments/ 2012-02-04 16:30:48 http://www.yadavlaw-new/blog/arraignments/ PreTrial Diversion Contract http://www.yadavlaw-new/blog/pretrial-diversion-contract/ 2012-01-16 15:54:02 http://www.yadavlaw-new/blog/pretrial-diversion-contract/ Drug Court Contract http://www.yadavlaw-new/blog/drug-court-contract/ 2012-01-13 07:31:51 http://www.yadavlaw-new/blog/drug-court-contract/ Pre-Trial Diversion http://www.yadavlaw-new/blog/pre-trial-diversion/ Please insert excerpt info here.

]]>
2011-12-29 13:55:16 http://www.yadavlaw-new/blog/pre-trial-diversion/
Miranda Rights http://www.yadavlaw-new/blog/miranda-rights/ Please insert excerpt info here.

]]>
2011-12-26 10:23:15 http://www.yadavlaw-new/blog/miranda-rights/
Domestic Violence Injunctions (Restraining Orders) http://www.yadavlaw-new/blog/domestic-violence-injunctions-restraining-orders/ 2011-03-21 15:04:22 http://www.yadavlaw-new/blog/domestic-violence-injunctions-restraining-orders/ Marijuana Charges http://www.yadavlaw-new/blog/marijuana-charges/ 2010-12-29 11:15:50 http://www.yadavlaw-new/blog/marijuana-charges/ DUI Top 10 Tips http://www.yadavlaw-new/blog/dui-top-10-tips/ 2010-10-11 19:28:39 http://www.yadavlaw-new/blog/dui-top-10-tips/ Violation of Probation http://www.yadavlaw-new/blog/violation-of-probation/ 2010-09-09 13:43:59 http://www.yadavlaw-new/blog/violation-of-probation/ Jail Website http://www.yadavlaw-new/blog/jail-website/ 2010-08-04 15:23:44 http://www.yadavlaw-new/blog/jail-website/ Concealed Weapons http://www.yadavlaw-new/blog/concealed-weapons/ 2010-07-26 09:01:52 http://www.yadavlaw-new/blog/concealed-weapons/ Expungements http://www.yadavlaw-new/blog/expungements/ 2010-07-17 09:21:38 http://www.yadavlaw-new/blog/expungements/ New Laws For Floridians Go Into Effect http://www.yadavlaw-new/blog/new-laws-for-floridians-go-into-effect/ 2010-06-29 08:47:18 http://www.yadavlaw-new/blog/new-laws-for-floridians-go-into-effect/ Sanford Police Shooting http://www.yadavlaw-new/blog/sanford-police-shooting/ 2010-06-17 12:37:44 http://www.yadavlaw-new/blog/sanford-police-shooting/ Local Open Container Laws http://www.yadavlaw-new/blog/local-open-container-laws/ 2010-06-09 11:46:13 http://www.yadavlaw-new/blog/local-open-container-laws/